Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

ICC Women’s Cricket: A Comprehensive Guide To The Upcoming Match | CBTF Tips

ICC Women’s Cricket: A Comprehensive Guide To The Upcoming Match

The World Cup tournament conducted by the prestigious governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC) is one of the oldest championships in the cricket world. The first edition of the ICC World Cup for women matches was played in England in 1973 where 7 teams participated in the tournament. 

The event was organised at irregular intervals between 1973 & 2000. Since 2005, there has been a 4-year gap between the tournament. 

Among all the squads of the participating nations, Australia’s women’s cricket team dominates the World Cup winners’ list, holding seven titles in their name. They are also the team getting 3 feats in a row.

In the list of winners’ of women cricket matches in the World Cup, England comes in the second position with four titles on the crown. The New Zealand Women’s cricket team is on the 3rd in the queue and the last team to win the Women’s World Cup.

The Indian Women’s cricket team made their debut in the Women’s World Cup as the hosts in 1978. They have played in 9 editions and the best result was being the runners-up finishes in 2005 and 2017. 

Currently, India’s women’s team is playing the One Day Internationals (ODIs) matches against England which commenced on September 18 and will end on September 24, 2022.

With the brilliant performances of the women players, women’s cricket is enjoying significant success and appreciation all around the world. The women’s series has showered a lot of opportunities for bettors in the cricket betting market. If you are willing to kickstart your betting journey, you must keep up with the latest cricket updates on women’s cricket and the previous stats of the women’s teams in cricket tournaments.

ICC World Cup Winners List – Women Cricket Team 

Year Winner Margin Won By Runners Up Host Country Finals Venue
2022 Australia 71 Runs England New Zealand Hagley Oval, Christchurch
2017 England 9 Runs India England Lord’s, London
2013 Australia 114 Runs West Indies India Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
2009 England 4 Wickets New Zealand Australia North Sydney Oval‎, ‎Sydney
2005 Australia 98 Runs India South Africa SuperSport Park, Centurion
2000 New Zealand 4 Runs Australia New Zealand Bert Sutcliffe Oval in Lincoln
1997 Australia 5 Wickets New Zealand India Eden Gardens, Kolkata
1993 England 67 Runs New Zealand England London
1988 Australia 8 Wickets England Australia Melbourne Cricket Ground
1982 Australia 3 Wickets England New Zealand Lancaster Park, Christchurch
1978 Australia 8 Wickets England India Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad
1973 England 92 Runs Australia England Edgbaston


Upcoming Matches of India Women’s Cricket 

The India team is giving head-to-head competition with other women’s cricket teams. If you are eyeing the future programs of the India women’s cricket team, have a look:

  • Second ODI India Women Tour of England

The ODI series of India vs England started on September 18 in which India’s women’s cricket team beat England by 7 wickets. The second ODI match will be held on September 21.

Current Form India Women:

In the ODI format of the game, the Indian women’s cricket team has been in good form. In June, they defeated the Sri Lankan women by 3-0. Before that, after losing to South Africa by 3 wickets, the Indian women’s cricket team was knocked out of the women’s ODI World Cup. 

Players you can bet on in India Women:

  1. Smiriti Mandhana – Smriti Mandhana performed wonderfully in the recent T20I series that was played against England and is anticipated to do well in the longer formats as well.
  2. Renuka Singh- Renuka Singh has given an impressive performance with the ball in hand. She has brilliant accuracy and movement off the surface. In the upcoming ODI women match against England, she will play an important role for India Women.

Current Form England Women:

In the ODI format, England women have performed in a phenomenal format. They knocked out South African women by 3-0 in an ODI series in July 2022. Before this women match, England women qualified for the Women’s ODI World Cup finals but got defeated by Australia. 

Players you can bet on in England Women:

  1. Alice Capsey – In the recent women cricket matches, the young women power of the England women’s team, Alice Capsey has given mind-blowing performances and is likely to perform well in the upcoming women matches in the ODI series. 
  2. Charlie Dean- Charlie Dean is a right-arm spinner who flips the game at crucial times during the women matches, keeping the scoring rate in check.

Here are the playing squads in the ODI series for the bettors:

Playing Squads: 


  • Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain)
  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Shafali Verma
  • Deepti Sharma
  • Pooja Vastrakar
  • Jemimah Rodrigues
  • Sneh Rana
  • Renuka Thakur
  • Meghna Singh
  • Radha Yadav
  • Sabbineni Meghana
  • Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  • Dayalan Hemalatha
  • Simran Dil Bahadur
  • Richa Ghosh
  • K.P. Navgire

England Women 

  • Amy Jones (Captain)
  •  Tammy Beaumont
  • Lauren Bell
  • Maia Bouchier
  • Alice Capsey
  • Kate Cross
  • Freya Davies
  • Alice Davidson-Richards
  • Charlie Dean
  • Sophia Dunkley
  • Sophie Ecclestone
  • Freya Kemp
  • Issy Wong
  • Danni Wyatt.

Women’s cricket team has always been in wonderful form and the players in the squads leave no room to keep away the fun and excitement. For gamblers, women matches are becoming a great source to earn huge while betting online. Be it ICC World Cup, ODI, or T20 series, you get a bucket full of events to bet on cricket matches. 

To bet wisely, you can check the latest cricket updates and free cricket betting tips with CBTF. For any information, stay tuned!

Know about the women cricket, WBBL, read this BBL Betting: Big Bash League Match Predictions & Odds