Australia Cricket Team

We're glad you're here, where you can find free betting predictions and cricket match predictions on the Australia national cricket team. Our team of experts will help you win your bets by analysing every aspect of the games, including the teams, the environment, team statistics, and betting odds.

We work hard to provide 100% accurate & free cricket match prediction tips for the biggest cricket leagues, such as the IPL, international (ICC World Cup, T20 Internationals, etc.), Asia Cup , and many more on the Australia cricket team.

About Australia Cricket Team

One of the two oldest teams still playing in Test cricket is the Australian national cricket team. They participated in their first-ever Test match in 1877, their first-ever ODI match against England in the 1970–71 season, and their first-ever Twenty20 International (T20I) match against New Zealand in the 2004–05 season. It's interesting to note that the Australia cricket team won its inaugural Test, ODI, and T20 games.

Match Statistics – Australia National Cricket Team

In terms of Test and ODI cricket, Australia has had the most success. They have participated in 820 Test matches, winning 386, losing 222, and drawing 210, and two matches were in ties. The team has played 932 ODIs, winning 566, losing 323, and drawing 9, and 34 matches ended in a tie. Australia achieved their 1,000th victory in international cricket on January 12, 2019, when they defeated India by 34 runs in the opening ODI of their three-match series at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

In addition, Australia has won the ICC Champions Trophy twice (in 2006 and 2009), making them the first and only team to win consecutive Champions Trophy competitions.

In the 116 Twenty20 International games that the Australian national team has played so far, they have won 60, lost 52, and tied two. However, 2 games have finished in a tie. Australia had 261 rating points as of May 2019 and was ranked fourth in the ICC T20I rankings. They also advanced to the 2010 ICC World Cup Twenty20 finals, when they were defeated by England.

Australia Cricket Team – History

In the first Test match played at the MCG in 1877, the Australian cricket team defeated an English side by a score of 45 runs. Australia's Fred Spofforth took 7/44 in the fourth innings of a Test match against England in 1882 at The Oval to prevent England from pursuing an 85-run total and save the match. Following this game, a significant London newspaper at the time, The Sporting Times, published a parody obituary announcing the death of English cricket and stating that "the body was cremated and the ashes were sent to Australia." The renowned Ashes series, in which Australia and England compete in a string of Test matches to determine who holds the Ashes, got underway with this match.

ICC Cricket World Cup

The Australian team has participated in every ICC Cricket World Cup since 1975. They have won the title the most frequently five times, including a triple-double of triumphs from 1999 to 2007. The two other years were 2015 and 1987, respectively. In the first edition, they came in second place in 1975 and 1996. According to news about the Australia cricket team, they co-hosted a World Cup event with New Zealand in 1992 and 2015.

T20 World Cup

The only ICC multi-nation competition that the cricket team has lost is the ICC T20 World Cup, formerly known as World T20. They were just shy of earning the title when England's cricket team defeated them in the Caribbean Regional Finals in 2010. They couldn't go back to the Finals ever again. 2020's T20 World Cup will take place in Australia.

ICC Champions Trophy

The Men in Yellow won the Championship twice in back-to-back competitions, in 2006 and 2009. They haven't taken part in any Finals before. The ICC Champions Trophy, originally known as the ICC Knockout Trophy, has never been hosted by Australia.

Get all the updates on Australia upcoming matches and bet to win big right here.

Governing Body

Cricket Australia is the body in charge of managing both domestic crickets in the country and the Australian cricket team (formerly known as the Australian Cricket Board). According to cricket AUS news, the "Australian Board of Control for International Cricket" was founded in 1905. Its headquarters are in Melbourne. Cricket Australia makes close to $100 million in operating revenue.

Australian Team Jersey 2022

On October 16, 2022, the eagerly anticipated T20 World Cup will begin in Geelong, Australia.

Australia, the defending T20 World Cup champion, unveiled its indigenous-themed uniform. The Australian cricket team is sporting an Indigenous-themed uniform for the first time as they engage in an ICC competition.

Australia Cricket Squad - T20 World Cup 2022

The 15-person Australia team for the T20 World Cup in 2022 consists of: Aaron Finch (c), Pat Cummins (vc), Ashton Agar, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Time to Bet on Australia Cricket Team

Our experts' steadfast dedication to producing as many winning cricket picks and betting suggestions as they can. Countless additional cricket statistics can be examined when studying the game, and we make sure we don't overlook any when it comes to the numbers to help you place a successful online bet on Australia next match.

To get all the recent updates on Australia cricket match and betting tips you can follow us.