Predictions on TNPL 2022

On June 23, the Tamil Nadu Premier League's sixth season is scheduled to begin. We are picking Chepauk Super Gillies to win their fourth TNPL championship out of the eight teams competing this year.

The team appears extremely powerful, with essential players like Narayan Jagadeesan and Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore on the lineup.

Sai Kishore has taken the most TNPL wickets with 68, while Jagadeesan has scored the most runs in the league with 1240 runs thus far.

The current champions are Chepauk Super Gillies. After winning the first two titles in the seasons of 2017 and 2019, they earned the third title the previous year.

Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 Prediction

Chepauk Super Gillies

The Super Gillies proceeded all the way to the final when they defeated the Ruby Trichy Warriors, who had won the group stage with four wins and two losses, by a score of four to two.

Having taken 12 wickets in just seven games last season, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore is a guy to keep an eye on for their team. He participated in five games for the IPL champion Gujarat Titans last month, including the championship game.

Last year, Narayan Jagadeesan scored 336 runs and provided three half-centuries in the competition. Manimaran Siddharth is a superb left-arm spinner who collected 10 wickets along with Kishore.

Dindigul Dragons

Before defeating Lyca Kovai Kings in the elimination round, the Dragons finished third after winning four of their eight games. They lost the second qualifier against the eventual champions Chepaul Super Gillies by an 8-wicket margin.

The last time Ravichandran Ashwin participated in this competition was in 2019 when he amassed 136 runs and claimed 8 wickets. He will threaten the Dragons with both the bat and the ball.

During the 2021 competition, captain Hari Nishaanth amassed four half-centuries and finished as the top run-scorer. Again, his team will rely heavily on his runs.

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans

Even though they shared first place in the standings with Salem Spartans and Siechem Madurai Panthers on points, the Tamizhans had a miserable season in 2021, finishing last in the Tamil Nadu premier league.

Only Maan Bafna averaged more than 24.00 runs, which was a significant problem for the team. There will be a lot of pressure on the all-rounder to produce this year after he hits two half-centuries. Dinesh Karthik, an accomplished international wicketkeeper, hopes to carry over his strong performance from last year into this one for the team.

In the 2021 season, captain M. Mohammed claimed 10 wickets, including 4-21 in a tense 2-run victory over Lyca Kovai Kings.

Lyca Kovai Kings

The Kovai Kings only dropped one of their first four games in the 2021 competition, but they dropped two of their next three to place fourth. They were eliminated in the knockout round by Dindigul Dragons.

Last year, the leading batsmen were Captain Shahrukh Khan, Ganga Sridhar Raju, and Sai Sudharsan. Overall, Sudharsan scored 358 runs while hitting 41 boundaries.

T. Natarajan had his best IPL season with the ball earlier this year. The fast bowler, who led the attack for the Kings in the TNPL league, finished with 18 wickets at an average of 22.56.

Nellai Royal Kings

Due to their sluggish start to the 2021 competition, the Royal Kings only managed to win three games overall in the TNPL league. Despite having a lower net run rate, they tied for fourth place with the Lyca Kovai Kings in terms of points.

No player scored more than one half-century last year, despite captain Baba Aparajith's 181-run total. If they want to end the season more potent, they will need more runs from all over the team.

In losing, IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans, Athisayaraj Davidson, and Aparajith each got 9 wickets, with the captain taking 3-9. Strong newcomer Sunil Sam will bring pace with the new ball.

Ruby Trichy Warriors

Last year, the Warriors won their group and advanced to the Chidambaram Stadium championship. However, they came in second place after losing to the Chepauk Super Gillies by 9 runs.

Adithya Ganesh, the wicketkeeper, made one half-century and averaged 62.25, while NS Rajagopal scored two half-centuries and averaged 43.71. They established a strong middle order in 2021 and intended to do so again this year.

Saravana Kumar, a medium pacer, finished the competition with the most wickets. This year in TNPL cricket, the Warriors' vital ball-carrying threats will be Kumar, M Poiyamozhi, and M Mathivannan.

Salem Spartans

The Spartans' first game of 2021 ended in a tie, defeating IDream Tirupur Tamizhans. The happiness was fleeting, though, as they dropped four straight games and were eliminated from contention for the final round.

The previous year's weak campaign was primarily due to a lack of huge scores; Murugan Ashwin and Vijay Shankar, who both made 47, had the highest individual scores.

Ganeshan Periyaswamy consistently struck the ball, taking 11 wickets overall, never more than two in a single game. He and Washington Sundar are anticipated to lead the bowling assault this year.

Siechem Madurai Panthers

In their debut match of the 2021 season, the Panthers defeated the Dindigul Dragons by six wickets, although they only went on to win one more game. They finished outside the top four by two points.

For the Panthers, last season, right-handed batter NS Chaturved, 31, hit 228 runs and finished with a respectable average of 45.60. In the previous campaign, Balchander Anirudh scored two half-centuries, and the management is hoping for more of the same this time as per TNPL today match.

The Panthers had trouble finding a strike bowler with the ball, which may continue to be a liability for them this season. Ragupathy Silambarasan grabbed 9 wickets, but if they are to advance, he will need more help from his teammates.

For more information related to Tamil Nadu Premier League betting, follow CBTF Betting.