Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Know All About Mumbai Indians Team IPL Here


The five-time IPL champion Mumbai Indians have kept Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, and captain Rohit Sharma. Read the entire article to find out more about the Mumbai Indians Team.

A professional cricket team called the Mumbai Indians is based in Mumbai, India. They are owned by Reliance Industries through its wholly-owned subsidiary India Win Sports Ltd. 

It backed the social cause of providing education to the less fortunate. Through the sale of items like accessories bearing the player’s signatures, they have raised money for the cause. Pratham, Ummeed, Akanksha, Teach For India, and Nanhi Kali are the NGOs that are supported.

Maharashtra-based Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise cricket team. The club is owned by Reliance Industries, the largest corporation in India, through its 2008-founded, 100 percent-owned corporation, India Win Sports. The club has always held its home matches at Mumbai’s 33,108-seat Wankhede Stadium.

The Mumbai Indians were the first IPL team to have a brand worth more than $100 million in 2017. The MI next match is predicted to have a brand value of about Rs. 809 crores (roughly $115 million) this year, making them the most valuable IPL franchise for the fourth straight year.

Mumbai Indians won the 2011 Champions League Twenty20 after outscoring Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs to win the match. The team won its first IPL title in 2013 by defeating Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs before defeating Rajasthan Royals to complete the double.


The Indian Premier League, a Twenty20 league that began play in 2008, was formed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in September 2007. The BCCI revealed the owners of eight city-based franchises in January 2008. The Mumbai franchise was the most expensive team to be sold in the league when it was sold to Reliance Industries Ltd (RIL) for $111.9 million. For ten years, the franchise rights were bought by Mukesh Ambani’s RIL.

List of 2022 Players for the Mumbai Indians 

The decision-making process for MI next match, the five-time IPL champions, to select their final four collars for the IPL 2022 will be the most challenging. The third loyalty choice was the hardest to make, even though the first three names were straightforward. IPL 2022 information about the MI Full Players List is available. Including an updated squad as well as a list of players who have been released and retained. The franchise lost some of its top cricket players. Young wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan, bowler Trent Boult, all-arounder Hardik Pandya, South African Quinton de Kock, and other players have been released by MI.

Mumbai Indians Team 

Players from the Mumbai Indians, including Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, M Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Tilak V. 

Squad identity (Team names, motto, and logo design) 

“We will rock the world” is the team’s motto, which is translated as “Duniya Hila Denge Hum.” This motto was the basis for the first anthem of the Mumbai Indians, for which the Bollywood star Hrithik Roshan was recruited for a promotional video campaign. The team’s emblem is the Sudarshan Chakra (or Razor), as the originally intended name for the group was “Mumbai Razors,” but Sachin Tendulkar suggested keeping it.

Jersey colors of Mumbai Indians 

The primary color of the team is blue, and the jersey has two golden stripes on either side. With Idea serving as the primary sponsor, it was essentially identical in 2008 and 2009 except for the color shade and additional sponsors. A new uniform with golden stripes was unveiled in 2010. Hero Honda was the primary sponsor in 2011, and the kit from 2010 is still being used. 

For the team’s new players, the 2011 jersey also has three gold stripes on the side that run toward the back. Adidas produced the uniforms from the IPL’s 2008 debut until 2014. Adidas was supplanted as the uniform manufacturer in 2015 by Performax, a Reliance Trends house brand for MI next match and further.

In April 2011, the World Cup final was held at the home stadium, Wankhede Stadium. For the first two IPL seasons, the Mumbai Indians’ home games were played at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi, Mumbai. While the Wankhede Stadium underwent a renovation to host group matches and the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup final, the third season’s seven home games were played at the Brabourne Stadium in 2010. In that season, the Brabourne Stadium hosted seven games, with the Mumbai Indians winning six of them.

Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai is now the venue for Mumbai Indians’ home games. The stadium bears S. K. Wankhede’s name, a former president of the BCCI. The Mumbai Cricket Association owns the stadium, which can hold 33,108 spectators.

Players Retained for the 2022 Mumbai Indians Team 

With five IPL titles under his belt and 4,441 runs to his name, Rohit Sharma was an obvious choice to be the team’s most successful captain and lead batsman. Kieron Pollard, their key all-rounder, who has 214 sixes for the team and has assisted the club in winning numerous games in difficult situations, was also a choice made by MI.

Ishan Kishan’s removal and Suryakumar Yadav’s inclusion show how the retention policy has alienated the young duo. Even though Suryakumar had a difficult season last year, scoring 317 runs in 14 games, he is a fantastic stroke player who has maintained balance in MI’s batting order. Ishan Kishan has a good chance of staying with the Mumbai Indians because of his position as a wicketkeeper and aggressive opening batsman. The team is expected to keep Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Kieron Pollard.

Wrapping Up

The five-time IPL champion Mumbai Indians, who are viewed as one of the best teams in the league, won’t try to change the core group of players who have collected the wins collectively. Mumbai Indians’ failure to advance to the IPL finals in 2021 won’t stimulate the team to search for a new group of players, though.

If you are looking to get more such essential pieces of information about cricket, we at CBTF have got you covered. Stay tuned to the space and get exclusive insights on cricket bettings and predictions with ease!





Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment