Delhi Capitals Team IPL 2022

In the 2019 IPL season, Delhi Daredevils became Delhi Capitals. Since the league's inaugural season in 2008, the Delhi-based IPL team has competed in it. Delhi Capitals enjoyed their greatest IPL 2020 season, competing against Mumbai Indians in the championship game.

In addition to keeping Prithvi Shaw and Anrich Nortje from the draught choice and adding new players like David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Lungi Ngidi, Rovman Powell, and Mustafizur Rahman during the IPL mega auction in February, Delhi has been led by Rishabh Pant since the competition last year.

Last season, Delhi Capitals won first in the league before the play-offs by winning ten of their thirteen group stage matches. They should once again be in the mix this year as they continue to pursue their maiden IPL championship.

Delhi Capitals Team Information

Full Name

Delhi Capitals

Short Name





GMR Group, JSW Group

Official Website


Rishab Pant

Head Coach

Ricky Ponting

Home Ground

Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Best Performance In IPL

Finalist (2020)

DC Team Information

The Capitals have been one of the IPL's most reliable teams in recent years, finishing third, second, and third starting in 2019.

They must learn how to compete in the biggest games and triumph in those important situations. Rishabh Pant is a young captain, therefore we anticipate seeing this area grow under his leadership.

Shikhar Dhawan's runs and Avesh Khan's wickets will be difficult to replace, but they have given themselves the best shot by hiring well in advance of the 2022 IPL.

The Delhi Capitals will once again be a threat in the tournament's later rounds thanks to their solid team, assured leadership, and some new blood.

DC Squad Changes

After conceding the 587 runs from c and the 24 wickets from Avesh Khan, any side will need to regroup. However, it appears that the Delhi Capitals won't be negatively impacted by the additions.

Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, and Anrich Nortje—all four of the players they kept—were crucial to the team's success in the previous campaign.

Overall, the Delhi Capitals have done a great job of refreshing their roster, and the team is buzzing with anticipation. Experienced players like David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, and Shardul Thakur have all been signed, and they all have something to show.

DC Team Key Players

  • Captain Rishab Pant: Pant, who is only 24 years old, has established himself as a crucial member of India's team in all three forms. After Shreyas Iyer's injury in the off-season, he was given the captaincy and concluded the tournament with the tenth-highest run total.

  • David Warner: The Australian feisty opener found the 2021 IPL to be a great challenge. He started it off as Sunrisers Hyderabad's captain but finished it off without the position and not even in the starting XI. In the T20 World Cup, he earned Player of the Tournament honours after repairing his reputation. Warner will be motivated before the 2022 edition since he enjoys disproving others.

  • Prithvi Shaw: The opener led the Delhi Capitals in runs during the previous season, just behind Shikhar Dhawan, with four half-centuries. His final total of 479 runs was his greatest in an IPL season thus far.

  • Anrich Nortje: Last year, the South African pace bowler moved up the Delhi Capitals' pecking order, surpassing fellow countryman and 2020 Purple Cap holder Kagiso Rabada. Despite only appearing in eight games, he managed to take 12 wickets and was a threat with his variations.

2022 DC IPL Team Squads

  • Batsmen

Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Yash Dhull, Ripal Patel

  • All Rounders

Axar Patel, Ashwin Hebbar, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Rovman Powell, Praveen Dubey, Shardul Thakur

  • Bowlers

Anrich Mortje, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Mustafizur Rahman, Lungi Ngidi, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Kuldeep Yadav, Vicky Ostwal

  • Wicket-keepers

Rishabh Pant, K.S.Bharat, Tim Seifert

DC Match Schedule IPL 2022



Time (IST)


March 27, 2022

Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians


Brabourne – CCI

April 2, 2022

Gujarat Titans vs Delhi Capitals


MCA Stadium, Pune

April 7, 2022

Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals


DY Patil Stadium

April 10, 2022

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals


Brabourne – CCI

April 16, 2022

Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore


Wankhede Stadium

April 20, 2022

Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings


MCA Stadium, Pune

April 22, 2022

Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals


MCA Stadium, Pune

April 28, 2022

Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders


Wankhede Stadium

May 1, 2022

Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Super Giants


Wankhede Stadium

May 5, 2022

Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad


Brabourne – CCI

May 8, 2022

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals


DY Patil Stadium

May 11, 2022

Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals


DY Patil Stadium

May 16, 2022

Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals


DY Patil Stadium

May 21, 2022

Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals


Wankhede Stadium