Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

BBL Cricket Prediction – Top Teams to Look Out for In the Upcoming Season | CBTF Tips

BBL Cricket Prediction: Top 10 Teams to Look Out for In the Upcoming Season

If you ask individuals about betting on the Big Bash League, some may say that it all depends on luck. While we can’t deny that T20 cricket can be unpredictable, one of the reasons we love it so much. We would also have to disagree and demonstrate how we can often forecast the proper outcomes by eliminating the vast majority of luck.

We have BBL professional tipsters that are always calling the action in this cricket competition that has grown up in India to help you win in this league with bigbash prediction

So, could there be a better way to learn about cricket than from professionals like Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, and Anil Kumble who grew up watching them play for India?

Our top experts’ enduring love for the game has been translated into the creation of the greatest BBL bet predictions as well as other cricket betting tips that enable them to earn a living with the best online cricket betting tips.

Why It Is Called BBL?

When it first began, the competition was called the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash since Kentucky Fried Chicken was a major sponsor (KFC). However, the Big Bash League is the common name for the competition in most cricketing circles.

State teams competed against one another in the first event using a point system. Since there may now be more than one team from a given state, the competition has switched to city-based franchises. But the structure is the same.

Follow CBTF for cricket betting tips.

Teams & Players of BBL 12th Edition 2022

Season Winner Result Runner-up Final Host
2012-13 Brisbane Heat Heat Perth Scorchers 9/133 (20 overs) Perth Scorchers
2013-14 Perth Scorchers Scorchers Hobart Hurricanes 7/152 (20 overs) Perth Scorchers
2014-15 Perth Scorchers Scorchers Sydney Sixers 5/147 (20 overs) Canberra/Perth Scorchers
2015-16 Sydney Thunder Thunder Melbourne Stars Melbourne Stars
2016-17 Perth Scorchers Scorchers Sydney Sixer Perth Scorchers
2017-18 Adelaide Strikers Strikers Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Strikers
2018-19 Melbourne Renegades Renegades Melbourne Stars Melbourne Renegades
2019-20 Sydney Sixer Sixers Melbourne Stars Sydney Sixer
2020-21 Sydney Sixer Sixers Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixer
2021-22 Perth Scorchers  Scorchers Sydney Sixer Perth Scorchers 


Check out our Big Bash prediction of this season and win on your bet. 

Team of BBL 2022-23

  • Adelaide Strikers

Wes Agar, Cameron Boyce, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Ryan Gibson, Travis Head, Adam Hose, Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Rashid Khan, Chris Lynn, Harry Nielsen, Matt Short, Jake Weatherald, Henry Thorton

  • Brisbane Heat

Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Sam Billings, Max Bryant, Sam Heazlett, Usman Khawaja, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Colin Munro, Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Matthew Renshaw, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Ross Whiteley, Jack Wildermuth

  • Hobart Hurricanes

Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Caleb Jewell, Shadab Khan, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Mitch Owen, Joel Paris, Wil Parker, D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade, Billy Stanlake, Paddy Dooley, Chris Tremain, Mac Wright

  • Melbourne Renegades

Zak Evans, Aaron Finch, Akeal Hosein, Liam Livingstone, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Mackenzie Harvey, Nic Maddinson (c), Shaun Marsh, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Kane Richardson, Tom Rogers, Will Sutherland, Jon Wells, Jack Prestwidge

  • Melbourne Stars

Trent Boult, Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Joe Clarke, Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (c), Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Beau Webster, Luke Wood, Adam Zampa

  • Perth Scorchers

Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Cooper Connolly, Laurie Evans, Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Tymal Mills, Lance Morris, Jhye Richardson, Phil Salt, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye

  • Sydney Sixers

Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Dan Christian, Ben Dwarshuis, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Izharulhaq Naveed, Chris Jordan, Steve O’Keefe, Kurtis Patterson, Josh Philippe, Jordan Silk, James Vince

  • Sydney Thunder 

Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matthew Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales, Baxter Holt, Nathan McAndrew, Alex Ross, Rilee Rossouw, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, David Warner, David Willey.

Follow CBTF for free cricket betting tips right here.

BBL 2022 – Big Bash Prediction

It’s time to reveal our prediction and betting pick for the 2022 Big Bash League.

The Scorchers and Sixers are the bookmakers’ favorites for a reason, in the end. The two dominant teams have combined to win seven of the BBL’s 11 championships and have both placed second three times.

Perth is the favorite in the 2022 Big Bash League odds with a 3.75 rating. The Sixers, however, provide better betting value at 5.50. Remember that the Sixers won consecutive championships before coming in second place the previous year?

You can’t completely ignore the other six teams. The Thunder, Hurricanes, and Strikers also have a chance to advance, while the Stars have more than enough elite players to launch a serious challenge for the championship.

Check out free cricket betting tips only at CBTF. 

Most Runs in BBL League 2021-22 

Player Team Runs Average
Ben McDermott Hobart Hurricanes 577 48.08
Jonathan Wells Adelaide Strikers 501 23.53
Matthew Short Adelaide Strikers 493 32.86
Glenn Maxwell Melbourne Stars 468 42.54
Jason Sangha Sydney Thunder 455 49.44


Bet on BBL for Maximum Gain – Cricket Betting Tips

If you’re new to betting and unsure of how to bet on the Big Bash League, don’t panic. You’ve come to the right place.

It’s typical to not be familiar with every Australian player who competes on a domestic level, their habits, the types of grounds that have good wickets, small boundaries, and high scoring rates, as well as the types of pitches that are difficult to score on and the teams that are best at chasing and defending. Again, don’t worry, our huge big bash prediction has you covered.

We’ll provide you with the best cricket betting tips online before the BBL starts, and we’ll keep doing that throughout the competition and before each match.

Also Read: Big Bash League Match Prediction: Find Out Here! | CBTF Tips

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment