Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

T20 World Cup Predictions – What Do Our Writers and Readers Think? CBTF


Given the form some of the teams are in, the eighth T20 World Cup is already off to an exciting start. Teams like England, Pakistan, New Zealand, and India are in great touch with the shorter format but not to forget the kangaroos who’re playing in their home conditions and have won the T20 world cup recently. The competition is expected to be fiercely contested.  With 12 teams playing in the competition the no of emerging stars and already experienced big names is quite a few. With big names like Virat Kohli, Ben Stokes, Babar Azam, and Mohammad Rizwan leading the way, the number of players who have emerged recently cannot be ignored among which comes the name of Suryakumar Yadav. We asked our writers to make predictions about the competition’s champion team, emerging star, and the guy who will take home the man of the tournament award. Let us take a look at today match toss prediction and many more. 

More About T20 World Cup Predictions 

  • Ben Gardner

Managing director,

Winning team-: England 

England has all the necessary resources to succeed even without their top gun seamers being available. While the top order looks deadly dangerous and the bowling is combined with all types of attacks the Australian grounds are gonna help them in various ways. When you look at England they’re not just a showpiece team but rather a team who can turn up when it’s needed along with all the 11 members. While Mark Wood the World’s fastest bowler will get all the help in the world from Australian pitches, Sam Curran will help with his ball-handling abilities and provide batting depth to the English batting line-up.

Player of the tournament -: David Warner 

Warner will play when it requires the most. The lad can produce some screamer of an innings and lead Australia even without wearing the captaincy cape. He’s got the ability to play quick bowlers on Australian pitches. Adding to that with this World Cup being the last ICC event in Australia at least for some years to come Warner can really turn things around and lead the Australian camp to finals and take the man of the tournament award obviously, after losing to their old foe.

Emerging player -: Arshdeep Singh

With the absence of India’s pace express Jasprit Bumrah a lot of the new ball and death overs responsibility will lie with Arshdeep Singh who’ll look to make his mark in the T20 World cup. I don’t see him failing given he has the talent and skill to bowl in Australian conditions and can very easily accelerate things for India and turn out to be their unexpected hero.

  • Yas Rana

Weekly podcast host, Wisden cricket

Winning Team-: India

India’s top order is packed with star names and big match winners like Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, and Rohit Sharma. While Surya is undoubtedly the best T20 Batsman on the planet and Virat Kohli slowly returning to his peak in T20 Cricket the batting line-up seems to be quite solid. While the middle order is all fire with inform Hardik Pandya and Dinesh Karthik the bowling has paused due to Jasprit Bumrah’s injury although with the likes of unique talent like Arshdeep Singh and a bowling attack consisting of Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Axar Patel can make India give the upper hand in crunch situations.

Player of the Tournament -: Jos Buttler

It’s a dull response, but it has a purpose. No T20 batter compares to Buttler. He is the most all-around T20 batter on the planet, with his destructive skills in the powerplay, strike rotating skills in the middle and all-out strike play in the end there’s no reason why he can’t make it as the player of the tournament. If England makes it far in the competition, as I anticipate they will, Buttler will undoubtedly have had a remarkable tournament.

Emerging player -: Arshdeep Singh

23 years Old Arshdeep can turn out to be the emerging player of the tournament given the skill he has with the ball and not to forget the conditions suiting him extremely well.  In his short span of T20 cricket, he has demonstrated to the cricket world that he’s just as deadly in the death overs as much as he is with the new ball. If India goes deep into the tournament he’ll become a very important man to this Indian side.

  • Abhishek Mukherjee 

India Head of content, Wisden cricket

Winners -: England 

Even after the unavailability of Jhonny Bairstow, Jason Roy couldn’t get selected into the salt because of the power-packed batting lineup they have. With likes of Jos Buttler and Alex Hales leading from the front and middle order fire including the monster six hitters Liam Livingston, the batting order of England looks quite strong. Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, and Sam Curran will be handling the bowling lineup to its mark. 

Player of the tournament -: Wanidu Hasaranga 

Hasaranga, the player with the most wickets and fastest runs, should have won the prize in 2021 if the ICC had given out the Player of the Tournament award rather than the Player of the Finalist Teams. Sri Lanka might succeed more this year than the previous. Or perhaps, for once, the organizers will honor a cricketer even if his teammates fail to deliver. After all, they did that during the 1990 World Cup.

Emerging player -: Suryakumar Yadav

Look no further than the 32-year-old man whose initials synchronize perfectly with the boundaries he has been placing for himself lately if you want to find a “breakout star.” T20I runs have a strike rate of 177 over 1,000 games. The strike rate for this year is 184. Indeed, he hasn’t played in Australia, but he hadn’t played there either until he did, and when he did, he scored 171 runs at a rate of 201. A man who can pick up gaps at angles most batters are unlikely to even consider will not be deterred by the large stadiums.

Wrapping up-:

All 12 teams look good to me including Zimbabwe and Netherlands. Any team on any given day can upset big names. So the competition is going to be fierce and writing off any player or any team would be foolishness. Australia, England, India, Pakistan, and New Zealand will give their hearts out to win the cup but it won’t be surprising if a name other than this lifts the trophy on 13th November. So, these were some of the today match free betting tips which you might have been asking for! 





Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment