Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Who will win T20 World Cup 2022: T20 World Cup Prediction | CBTF

T twenty world cup 2021 was held after a 5-year gap in UAE, and Australia was the winner. The 2022 world cup is about to start in Australia. The first match of the world cup is going to be between Sri Lanka and Namibia. The group stage was divided into two groups. Sri Lanka, Netherlands, Namibia, and UAE are in Group A, while Zimbabwe, Ireland, Scotland, and West Indies are in Group B. There are 45 matches scheduled in the world cup.


List of Group Stage Matches 

1st match – Sri Lanka vs Namibia

2nd match – UAE vs Netherlands

3rd match – West Indies vs Scotland

4th match – Ireland vs Zimbabwe

5th match – Namibia vs Netherlands

6th match – Sri Lanka vs UAE

7th match – Scotland vs Ireland

8th match – West Indies vs Zimbabwe

9th match – Netherlands vs Sri Lanka

10th match – Namibia vs UAE

11th match – Ireland vs West Indies

12th match – Scotland vs Zimbabwe

In the group stage, eight teams are participating in the next round. ICC formed two groups for the group stage, Group A and Group B. The top 2 teams from both groups will move to the super 12 round and face the teams that are already there. It will be a great opportunity for teams like Scotland, Netherlands, Namibia, and UAE. These teams don’t get the chance to play against big teams like India, Australia, and other big names in cricket.

The first match will be crucial for Sri Lanka, and they would like to win the game against the associate member Namibia. Namibia will try to start their world cup with an upset. One of the successful teams of the T twenty world cup West Indies is also in the group stage due to its bad performance in the 2021 world cup and didn’t meet the ranking criteria of the ICC. They are in group B and will play their first match against Scotland. The Caribbean team will want to play according to their reputation and want the first-ever win, while Scotland will have the opportunity to upset the most successful team of the T twenty world cup. Zimbabwe is also the biggest threat to the other team in the group stage. Players like Sikandar Raza, Sean Williamson, and Ryan Burl will try to perform for the super-12 and play against the big teams. In this world cup, most teams are settled and can win against any team on their day.

The top two teams from both groups will reach the super-12 stage and will have the chance to play for the semi-final.

Super 12 Stage

ICC formed the two groups for the super 12 stage. The top eight teams from the ICC ranking are already there, and the other fours team will come from the group stage. 

In group 1, New Zealand, England, Australia, and Afghanistan, the team at the first position from Group A, and the team at the second position from Group B. While in group 2, India, Pakistan, South Africa, and Bangladesh, the team will at the first position in group B, and the team will at the second position in Group A. There will be 30 matches played in the super-12 stage between the 12 teams, and the top two from the group stage will qualify for the semifinal.

The first match of the super 12 will take place between Australia and New Zealand on 22 October. Both the teams are equally strong, and Australia will rely on the opener David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, and the hero of T twenty world cup 2021 semifinal Matthew Wade. Mitchell Marsh and Marcus Stoinis are no less than the other players, and they will contribute from the bat and ball. Australian pacers Mitchel Starc and Pat Cummins will also take care of the bowling attack, while Adam Zampa will take care of the spin department.

On the other hand, New Zealand had the fiery opener Finn Allen or Martin Guptil along with Devon Conway. Captain Williamson will also try to regain his form in the T twenty world cup 2022. The pacer duo Trent Boult and Tim Southee will take care of the New Zealand bowling lineup.

The second most awaited game of the world cup 2022 will happen between Pakistan and India on 23 October. Pakistan always relies on their bowler, and their main bowler Shahin Shah Afridi is making a comeback and making things difficult for the other batters along with Nassem Shah and Haris Rauf. Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam will take care of the batting line-up. They are the backbone of the Pakistan batting line-up. Iftikhar Ahamd and Shan Massod will take care of the middle order.

While on the other hand, India will rely on their batter in the absence of Jasprit Bumrah. Indian openers Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul will try to make a comeback in the T twenty world cup. Virat Kohli has made a comeback in the Asia cup and will try to continue the form. Surya Kumar Yadav is search for the Indian batting line-up in the last year.


The first semi-final will take place on 9 November between the first position of group 1 and the second position of group 2.

The second semi-final will take place on 10 November between the first position of group 2 and the second position of group 1.


The Final will take place on 13 November between the winners of both semifinals.

If you are looking for an accurate prediction website, CBTF will search your ends. They provide accurate predictions to the reader.




Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment