Lucknow SuperGiants Team IPL 2022

Another team making their IPL debut in 2022 is Lucknow SuperGiants. The RPSG Group, which previously owned Rising Pune Supergiant in 2016 and 2017, owns LSG, which has its headquarters in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh.

KL Rahul, a former captain of the Punjab Kings, has been hired by the Super Giants to take the squad by the horns. After this signing, KL Rahul was tied for the league's highest salary. Marcus Stoinis and Ravi Bishnoi were also signed by SuperGiants in addition to KL Rahul.

Prior to their inaugural IPL season, Lucknow SuperGiants assembled a formidable squad, and we anticipate some surprises from them.

Lucknow SuperGiants Team Information

Full Name

Lucknow SuperGiants

Short Name





RPSG Group

Official Website



KL Rahul

Head Coach

Andy Flower

Home Ground

BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

Best Performance In IPL


Team Information for LSG

Andy Flower, a former Kings XI assistant coach, will lead the Super Giants. With Multan Sultans, he won the PSL in 2021, and this year, he finished in second place.

KL Rahul, who had an outstanding 18 months with the national team, has moved from Punjab Kings to the new team. Rahul, who will serve as team captain, has scored more than 590 runs in four straight IPL seasons.

LSG Squad

Prior to the auction, the Giants acquired from the Punjab Kings KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, a winner of the Australian T20 World Cup, and talented leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi.

The two prominent names from the auction for Lucknow were Quinton de Kock of South Africa and Jason Holder of the West Indies.

Avesh Khan, who took 24 wickets in the 2021 competition, will improve LSG's bowling lineup. Mark Wood has been replaced by Andrew Tye due to an injury.

LSG Team Key Players

Captain KL Rahul - The captain led Punjab Kings in recent seasons, and in 85 IPL innings, he has a phenomenal batting average of 47.43. He has currently scored 3273 runs and hit two centuries.

Quinton de Kock - Only two half-centuries from the South African keeper-batter helped Mumbai Indians in 2022 as they lost ground. He will gain from a new beginning and strive to recapture his 2019 and 2020 form, when he scored more than 500 runs in each season.

Jason Holder - Despite not getting much playing time for Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2021, the Barbados all-rounder nevertheless produced remarkable figures, taking 16 wickets from eight games. In the past two seasons, he has made 15 appearances and taken 30 wickets. He is a dangerous player with both the bat and the ball.

Avesh Khan - In the 2021 IPL, the 25-year-old emerged as one of the top fast medium bowlers and came in second place only to Harshal Patel in terms of wicket totals. His accomplishments brought him international acclaim as he made his India debut in a triumph over Sri Lanka in the IT20 tournament in February 2022.

IPL 2022 LSG Team Squad

  • Batsmen

Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Manan Vohra

  • All Rounders

Marcus Stoinis, Jason Holder, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Krishnappa Gowtham, Kyle Mayers, Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma

  • Bowlers

Ravi Boshnoi, Shahbaz Nadeem, Avesh Khan, Ankit Rajpoot, Mohsin Khan, Mayank Yadav, Dushmantha Chameera, Andrew Tye

  • Wicket-keepers

KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock

LSG Match Schedule IPL 2022

Date Match Time (IST) Venue
March 28, 2022 Gujarat Titans vs Lucknow Super Giants 19:30 Wankhede Stadium
March 31, 2022 Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super Kings 19:30 Brabourne – CCI
April 4, 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super Giants 19:30 DY Patil Stadium
April 7, 2022 Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals 19:30 DY Patil Stadium
April 10, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants 19:30 Wankhede Stadium
April 16, 2022 Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow Super Giants 15:30 Brabourne – CCI
April 19, 2022 Lucknow Super Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 19:30 DY Patil Stadium
April 24, 2022 Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians 19:30 Wankhede Stadium
April 29, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants 19:30 MCA Stadium, Pune
May 1, 2022 Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Super Giants 15:30 Wankhede Stadium
May 7, 2022 Lucknow Super Giants vs Kolkata Knight Riders 15:30 MCA Stadium, Pune
May 10, 2022 Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans 19:30 MCA Stadium, Pune
May 15, 2022 Lucknow Super Giants vs Rajasthan Royals 19:30 Brabourne – CCI
May 18, 2022 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super Giants 19:30 DY Patil Stadium
For amazing cricket betting tips, follow CBTF!
Whatsapp Icon